Posted by: kimwebdale | October 25, 2012

My new kicks….

Look how pretty and bright 🙂

So I have been slacking on running, I am kinda in a funk. I need something to motivate me. I have been so tired and exhausted lately. School and work are really kicking my butt. So I decided that a little retail therapy would fix the problem. Sooooo I went and bought a new pair of sneakers! Aren’t they so pretty and bright? I got the Brooks PureConnect, they are super lightweight and a minimalist shoe.

I am a little nervous because I have always worn Brooks running sneakers, but they have always been the Adrenaline which is a support and stability shoe. This is my first minimalist shoe!

I am surprised by how tight they are, I got the same size that I normally wear in Brooks sneakers but these feel super tight. They remind me of my Merrill hiking shoes, like a glove for your foot. But I guess that is the point of a minimalist shoe, right?

Now I know that the minimalist/support choice is up to individual preference, so I will not try to give you my opinion. Honestly I don’t even have an opinion yet. But I’ll let you know how they feel when I try them out.

Wish me luck!


Leave a comment

Categories